Newb! first procumbens juniper *advice please*

Forum for discussion of Pines, Junipers, Cedar etc as bonsai.
Jamie.bonsai
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Favorite Species: Juniper
Bonsai Age: 0
Bonsai Club: None

Newb! first procumbens juniper *advice please*

Post by Jamie.bonsai »

Hi all the names jamie and im fairly new to bonsai and I'm after some tips and adice on how to care for the tree i just picked up.... also looking for some input on styling... thanks heaps for any replies :yes:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Daluke
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Bonsai Age: 8

Re: Newb! first procumbens juniper *advice please*

Post by Daluke »

What are you thinking?
Jamie.bonsai
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan

Post by Jamie.bonsai »

Honestly have no idea but seemed like a good buy. had my eye on it for a few weeks, the price got dropped and the plant looks quite healthy... just looking for some opinions from some more knowledgeable people :tu:
tgward
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Bonsai Age: 31

Post by tgward »

if you can get some major bends happening and let the base fatten up -possibly an interesting literati

the trunk seems to have a couple of reverse tapers--so possibly two air layers and have three smaller trees ..........or something else :)
Daluke
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Bonsai Age: 8

Post by Daluke »

I didn't mean to insinuate it was a poor buy, what I meant was what ideas do you have?
benbonsai
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Bonsai Age: 7

Post by benbonsai »

Haha^^
I knew what you meant
Slow and steady wins the race
Jamie.bonsai
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan

Post by Jamie.bonsai »