Juniper Bonsai PLEASE HELP

Forum for discussion of Pines, Junipers, Cedar etc as bonsai.
wudyl
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Favorite Species: fat trunks and aerial roots
Bonsai Age: 0

Juniper Bonsai PLEASE HELP

Post by wudyl »

Hello everyone i have a unstyled japanese juniper bonsai that i have no idea what to do with. i have attached a photo of it below (sorry bout the lousy quality) Im new to bonsai training so im very open to all suggestions. Its really healthy and has almost tripled in size in the last 6 months. My labrador rocko has got it off the table twice so its had two new pots in the last 6months as well. :) Thanks for helping me out :D
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by wudyl on February 7th, 2009, 8:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
its nice to be important, but its more important to be nice
PeterW
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan

Re: Juniper Bonsai PLEASE HELP

Post by PeterW »

Hey wudyl, welcome to AB. You will need to get a better picture up first mate. After you have done that, fill in your profile with some information so people can give you better advise. For now, just keep the dog away would be good. :)
Peter
Hector Johnson
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan

Post by Hector Johnson »

First, buy some snail bait and put it on the soil. That should fix the dog problem.

Then, get some good bonsai fertiliser and put it around the tree, to grow it a fair bit bigger.
Then, as I said on your last post, go and do a course. The trees you are buying are not, sadly, bonsai as yet.

Learn the basics and how to keep trees alive then get hold of a couple of trees that are hard to kill (Figs and Junipers) and learn more about it.
MelaQuin
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Favorite Species: olives & natives
Bonsai Age: 20
Bonsai Club: Illawarra Bonsai Society, Bonsai Society of A

Post by MelaQuin »