Azalea, what are your thoughts?

Forum for discussion of Flowering and fuiting bonsai - Azalea, Serissa, Apricot etc.
Laurie J
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Bonsai Age: 0
Bonsai Club: SA Bonsai Society

Azalea, what are your thoughts?

Post by Laurie J »

Hi!

I purchased this Bonsai last week, and would love your thoughts on it. I am brand new to the world of Bonsai so I hope I can learn with this one. It was already styled when I got it, but if you have ideas on where to go from here it would be greatly appreciated

Thanks!
Laurie

Sent from my HTC_PN071 using Tapatalk
Mount Nasura
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Favorite Species: Olive
Bonsai Age: 2

Re: Azalea, what are your thoughts?

Post by Mount Nasura »

I don't know a much about these however it is still very immature so I would suggest ground growing it or potting in a large tub for a few years. with an idea of what future design you have in mind you can prune accordingly and let it thicken/mature up a bit other wise enjoy it as it is it just won't progress as quickly. Nice photos. :yes:
Rory
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Favorite Species: Baeckea Phebalium Casuarina & Banksia
Bonsai Age: 24

Post by Rory »