where to buy stock in the New England area?

Where do you get it?
Rilez
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Bonsai Age: 0

where to buy stock in the New England area?

Post by Rilez »

hi every one, I am only new to bonsai and currently have 4 young trees.
I am from Armidale and the only place I can find to have descent stock (with my very untrained eye) is bunnings :palm:
I have found some suppliers in the bigger cities but would love to find a more local supplier.
Can any one suggest a supplier or club that I could buy starters from?
thanx
Jason
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Favorite Species: Melaleuca and Callistemon
Bonsai Age: 3
Bonsai Club: Bonsai Society of WA

Re: where to buy stock in the New England area?

Post by Jason »

Hey Rilez,

Two closest clubs would be Coffs Harbour (Tokonoma Bonsai Soc), or in Port Maquarie (Wauchope Bonsai Group) I beleive.

No nurseries that are close unfortunately, closest would be Padre Pio/Bonsai Enviroment/Ray Nesci to the South. Otherwise it'd be Red Dragon or Bonsai World that are North on the gold coast :(

Might be worth having a look on Gumtree too, as you can sometimes find some small backyard sellers that way :tu2:
Last edited by Jason on December 2nd, 2013, 11:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
Have a question? The AusBonsai Wiki most likely has the answer!

Looking for a Nursery or Club near your? Check out the AusBonsai Directory which lists them all

Rilez
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan

Post by Rilez »

ok thanx jason. Might make a trip to coffs soon..
GavinG
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Favorite Species: Maple
Bonsai Club: CBS

Post by GavinG »

Shibui on this site does mail order, and his trees are, say, about eleventy million times better than the B!@*^%*s stuff. At a rough guess. Or you could order some native tube stock from Narranderah Forestry nursery, get them in the ground, and make your own trunks, to suit your own eye.

Gavin
Jason
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan