Bonsai Week 2019 workshop

Check here for information on exhibitions, workshops, collecting trips etc that are happening in your area.
shibui
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Favorite Species: trident maple
Bonsai Age: 41
Bonsai Club: Albury/Wodonga; BSV; Canberra; VNBC

Bonsai Week 2019 workshop

Post by shibui »

I've been lucky to secure a workshop place at Bonsai week this Saturday.

Tough to decide which tree(s) to take.
This year we have a full day workshop - The morning session (9am till 12) with Heike van Gunst, then an afternoon session (1pm till 4) with Sandra Grlica. We are allowed to take extra trees in the event a single smaller tree doesn't hold enough for either of the sessions. I normally take a couple of options to allow the tutor to pick whichever they feel more comfortable with or that might give the best outcomes.

I've narrowed my choices down to the following trees, all shimpaku junipers that I've been developing for around 7-9 years. All wired when young and twisted and bent dramatically after Jow's encouragement to grow better juniper stock to work with viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1307&hilit=juniper+shibui.;
P1210242.JPG
P1210245.JPG
P1210248.JPG
P1210251.JPG
P1210255.JPG
P1210257.JPG
I've spotted several possible trees in most of these but it will be interesting to see what our visiting experts see.

Looking forward to seeing some Ausbonsai members at the workshop and a couple of other activities on Friday :wave:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
http://shibuibonsai.com.au/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Gerard
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Favorite Species: pines
Bonsai Age: 16
Bonsai Club: BSV, Northwest, Northern Suburbs, VNBC

Re: Bonsai Week 2019 workshop

Post by Gerard »