[NATURAL] Leptospermum Laevigatum - Ryceman3

AusBonsai will be holding regular contests about bonsai in Australia and bonsai with Australian natives. Check here for the current contests.
Ryceman3
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Favorite Species: Pines & Mels
Bonsai Age: 7

[NATURAL] Leptospermum Laevigatum - Ryceman3

Post by Ryceman3 »

I have been on the look out for stock to put in this comp, if nothing else it has inspired me to grow some stuff from seed as I'm not all that excited about what I have found! In any case, I acquired these 4, which are just tubestock and cost me the outrageous price of $4 (total). They can grow reasonably quickly, and they'll need to as these are all under 5mm at their thickest. I have some experience with them so thought it was worth getting some more and having a dip. Here they are in all their glory.
IMG_3715.jpg
IMG_3716.jpg
IMG_3717.jpg
IMG_3718.jpg
IMG_3719.jpg
I've included all 4 because my initial thoughts, given they are very little is to go with a group of some description. I also considered a group appropriate as that is a very natural way for them to grow - lots of examples along the Victorian coast (and I'm sure elsewhere!) that I'll be using as inspiration, but before I get too excited I'll let them bush up a little!
:beer:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
KIRKY
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Favorite Species: Flowering
Bonsai Age: 12
Bonsai Club: BSV

Re: [NATURAL] Leptospermum Laevigatum - Ryceman3

Post by KIRKY »

That’s an excellent price. Where did you get them?
Cheers
Kirky
Great oaks from little acorns grow.
terryb
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Bonsai Age: 4
Bonsai Club: SA Bonsai Society; VNBC

Post by terryb »

Will be following these with interest as I have a few that I started from seed last year.
Ryceman3
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan

Post by Ryceman3 »

KIRKY wrote:That’s an excellent price. Where did you get them?
Cheers
Kirky