FUKEIN TEA

Forum for discussion of Evergreen bonsai – Buxus, Cotoneaster, Olive etc.
Nicho
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Bonsai Age: 1

FUKEIN TEA

Post by Nicho »

Hi guys ive had this bonzai pictured since july as seen in the pictures it has come along way just curious about one thing. I have 2 shoots that have propogated and shot straight up very quickly in about a month or so from the very base of the tree. Just curious if these are suckers and a leeching the olant so to speak or if these are infact new branches that i can leave to encourage more thickness into the lower part of the trunk by sacrifice etc. At this point in time i am unsure exactly the direction of the plant that i want to go in i have some ideas. But i am basically just letting it grow out until around june / july this year as that will be 1 year since i owned it and it looked pretty sad when i first got it. Basically just curious if i should leave these new shoots are remove. Sorry im very new to the bonzai game appreciate any help :)
Nicho
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan

Re: FUKEIN TEA

Post by Nicho »

Please let me know if you cannot see attachments as i think it is not working
Bougy Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Favorite Species: Bougainvillea, Ficus and Swamp Cypress
Bonsai Age: 4
Bonsai Club: Bimer

Post by Bougy Fan »

No attachment have you resized it ? If it is too large it will not load. Make it 500 mb and it will load.
Regards Tony

"The problem with quotes found on the Internet is that it's hard to be sure of their authenticity." Abraham Lincoln
Nicho
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan

Post by Nicho »