New to the bonsai world

Forum for discussion of Pines, Junipers, Cedar etc as bonsai.
KimL
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Bonsai Age: 0

New to the bonsai world

Post by KimL »

IMG20200522122346_resize_49.jpg
Hi guys I'm pretty new to the world of growing bonsai

I started with a kit from bunnings, just a pine one got 5 seedlings on the go....

Just after some beginners advice so I don't cock it up :lol:

Here is a picture of my pine bonsai just sun and water at the moment so any advice will be greatly appreciated :tu:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Bougy Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Favorite Species: Bougainvillea, Ficus and Swamp Cypress
Bonsai Age: 4
Bonsai Club: Bimer

Re: New to the bonsai world

Post by Bougy Fan »

Hi Kim and welcome. You definitely must have loads of patience to start with seed :palm: Make sure you fill out your location so you can receive advice relative to your climate. Enjoy the journey :tu:
Regards Tony

"The problem with quotes found on the Internet is that it's hard to be sure of their authenticity." Abraham Lincoln
shibui
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Favorite Species: trident maple
Bonsai Age: 41
Bonsai Club: Albury/Wodonga; BSV; Canberra; VNBC

Post by shibui »

So many start out with the idea that little trees must be started from seeds and kept small. The truth is far from that. keep an eye on the threads and see some of the ways others are doing it.
Your seedlings will be fine but probably won't be bonsai for 10-20 years.

Enjoy the journey.
http://shibuibonsai.com.au/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
its_kano
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Favorite Species: Ficus
Bonsai Age: 1

Post by its_kano »