[Withdrwan] [MattA] - Unknown garden shrub entry

This forum contains entries in the AusBonsai Shohin Progressive Styling Competition 2011/2012 that have not conformed to the eligibility criteria, have been withdrawn from the competition or have died.
MattA
Banned
Banned
Favorite Species: Lichen
Bonsai Age: 26
Bonsai Club: Killing Trees Inc..

[Withdrwan] [MattA] - Unknown garden shrub entry

Post by MattA »

This tree has been grown from a cutting taken 5yrs ago, it spent 2yrs in a pot & the last 3 growing in the ground, receiving regular hard prunings. It normally forms a bush to about 3mtrs and produces clusters of upright orange flowers, I do not know the name of it unfortunately.

I dug the tree today & shortened all the growth but have done no styling work as yet, everything as shown is from while it was in the ground. While I have no previous experience with this tree as a bonsai its growth in the garden gives me high hopes for it to do well over the course of the competition.

Species - Unknown
Source - Garden grown cutting
Height - 25cm
insitu1.jpg
entry1a.jpg
entry1b.jpg
Matt
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by kcpoole on May 25th, 2012, 10:58 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: edit Title to reflect status
42 Mice ~Imperfection
"Experience is a hard teacher because she gives the test first, the lesson afterwards." ~ Vernon Sanders Law
"All the knowledge I possess everyone else can acquire, but my heart is all my own." ~ Johann Wolfgang Von Goeth
"Bonsai becomes great when growers start trees they know they will never see in a pot"
MattA
Banned
Banned

Re: MattA - Unknown garden shrub entry

Post by MattA »

Last edited by Mitchell on August 31st, 2011, 6:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Requested
42 Mice ~Imperfection
"Experience is a hard teacher because she gives the test first, the lesson afterwards." ~ Vernon Sanders Law