My pond and Koi

Share pictures and information about Japanese gardens, ponds, water features and Koi in this forum.
Neli
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Favorite Species: Tropical
Bonsai Age: 0
Bonsai Club: Bonsai alaminutte

My pond and Koi

Post by Neli »

U must remember there are no koi for sale here...that is why I spent 2 month going to Japan to buy my Koi...-
The first Koi I had I bought were from SA...now that the bug bit me...wanted some Japanese Koi.
Just dont expect something too special or too expensive...Just nice pretty Koi, That I found appealing.
First I went To the south visited hiroshima area, Oishi, Takigawa, Oyama, and Uedera.
There I bought this Koi, which unfortunately have not arrived yet...but that is another long story...I am still waiting for them.
Will tell U what happened later.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
I ask lots of questions that sound like suggestions. Please remember I am a inquisitive newbie trying to figure out why You made a particular decision, in order to learn.
I started a blog:http://nelibonsai.wordpress.com/2013/07 ... a-nursery/
Andrew F
Crafty Tanuki
Crafty Tanuki
Favorite Species: Pest species.
Bonsai Age: 5
Bonsai Club: N/A

Re: My pond and Koi

Post by Andrew F »

I love Koi, thru aquaculture me and my fiance became friendly with the local breeder and wholesaler, she was always kind enough to let us wander around and she taught us the different varieties and what to look for when buying them.

If only i had the space to dig a pond to devote to these guys.

Look forward to more pics :)
nealweb
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Favorite Species: azalea
Bonsai Age: 4
Bonsai Club: Satsuki society

Post by nealweb »

They are beautiful!!! I love them. I have just a small pond so I only put tiny fish in it, I couldn't really fit any Koi but they are awesome fish. I hope they all live well for you in Lusaka :D
Neli
Aussie Bonsai Fan
Aussie Bonsai Fan

Post by Neli »