Which brings me to the point of training previous. No prior training what so ever I note some trees entered in the Shohin competition, are in Bonsai Pots, that is the start of training, as far as I see it. Because a tree that had a wire to train a leader, then was trunk chopped below that leader. Was deemed inadmissable as it had had wire on it. Not after the trunk chop was any part of the wire, left or added. Also again getting pedantic I have a struck cutting that has wire marks from when it was the top of the tree it was taken from. It has never had wire on since it was struck.
This is why I decided not to enter, because all what I have, in my interpitation of this rule, have had work prior to the 1st of September.
What I am saying is any thing that was taken from a previous Bonsai. Has had prior training in some shape or form.
So if I was a judge in this competition one of the Bosses would be gone.



Good luck to all who have entered. Pup